I’m annoyed.  I’m annoyed with how seemingly easy it is for other people to pass judgment on my life.  I’m annoyed when friends decide it’s their place to tell me what I should do.  It’s not.  And if you feel like it is, then perhaps you don’t know me all that well.  Sure, there’s a time to speak one’s mind, a time to say, actually I don’t agree with you in your moaning and here’s why.  But you have to know me well enough to know when that moment is.  I’m not saying I need to be handled with kid gloves, but honestly, most of the time, I just need/want someone to listen; not someone to commiserate with or join my pity party – just to listen.  I work things through by speaking them aloud.  I’m sorry if that annoys or frustrates you, and you then feel that it’s your place to give me your two cents.  Getting to know friends is a learning process, like taffy it pulls and twists until you reach a smooth, finished product.  A true friend has every right to tell me what they think, and that’s fine.  But I’m not going to pretend that I agree, or that I’m not annoyed.  I don’t, and I am.

